Comprehensive School Safety Initiative Federal Partners

Although NIJ has primary responsibility for the Comprehensive School Safety Initiative, many federal partners are assisting in the Initiative's development and dissemination of information.

An interagency working group of federal partners meets regularly to assist in the development of the Initiative. Members share their historical knowledge, research efforts, data collection activities and strategies, and information about programs each agency supports. Members of the group include representatives from a number of agencies:

  • U.S. Department of Justice
    • Bureau of Justice Statistics
    • Civil Rights Division
    • Federal Bureau of Investigation
    • Office of Community Oriented Policing Services
    • Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
    • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    • National Institutes of Health
      • Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
      • National Institute of Mental Health
      • National Institute on Drug Abuse
    • Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
  • U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • U.S. Department of Education
  • U.S. Department of the Treasury
    • U.S. Secret Service
Date Created: September 29, 2014